Houston Dynamo

(713) 276-7500
413 Bastrop St. | Houston, TX 77003
EaDo/East End

The Houston Dynamo is an American professional soccer club which competes in Major League Soccer, the top professional soccer league in the United States and Canada. Originally from San Jose, the Dynamo moved to Houston in December 2005 and played their first game at Robertson Stadium on April 1, 2006. In just their first and second seasons of play, they became Champions of the 2006 and 2007 MLS cup. The name “Dynamo” was chosen in reference to Houston’s energy-based industrial economy.

The Dynamo compete at the new PNC Stadium on the edge of Downtown and near the Toyota Center and Minute Maid Park. The state-of-the-art, 22,000-seat stadium is the only soccer-specific MLS stadium in a U.S. city's downtown.

The Dynamo are led by 2005 MLS Coach of the Year, Dominic Kinnear and assisted by the 2006 MLS Cup MVP "the Hawaiian Superman" Brian Ching. The team is currently owned by Anschutz Entertainment Group in partnership with Brener International Group and Olympic boxing champion Oscar De La Hoya.